Each task, whether reactive or cyclical, has an associated Service Level Agreement (SLA) that displays the estimated completion time against which task progress can be monitored. A fivecolour traffic light system can be defined by each user to represent time left until estimated completion time. This ensures that overdue jobs or jobs about to breach will be easily identifiable to the user. This existing service delivery and control
functionality can be further enhanced through the introduction of the advanced SLA module, available
with Concept Evolution Plus™.

Base SLA configuration allows definition of a matrix of sites, buildings, priorities, contract and contract

The advanced SLA engine provides further configuration to assist in meeting specific contract requirements. Multiple time points can be defined, monitored and escalated against comprehensive user-defined business rules for each task.

Central to SLA is the matrix, which provides an interface to map contractual criteria against Concept Evolution™ data entities. Using this framework, the SLA engine can react and support the management
of the contract on a real time basis.

Automatic procedures can be defined, based upon required business rules, and associated to tasks. These procedures, including how and when they are initiated, negate the necessity for manual processes being required to escalate a helpdesk call from a low level priority to a high level priority.

Via Workflow Lite™/Workflow Pro™, SLA can interact with e-mail, reports and the Concept Evolution™ database in order to help maximise efficiency and enhanced service delivery.

Features of SLA include:

  • Available with Concept Evolution™ Plus.
  • User-definable escalation procedures.
  • Definable business rules against key entities including:
  • Assets (including systems and tags)
  • Contract groups and contracts
  • Cost centres/cost codes
  • Date, day and time of day criteria (including working and non-working hours)
  • Departments
  • Instruction sets
  • Levels of completion
  • Locations (including sites, buildings and locations)
  • Suppliers
  • Task based criteria (including categories, disciplines and priorities)
  • Real-time performance cache.
  • Automated performance failure monitoring.
  • Measurement of five time-critical points for every task lifecycle.